The one where the country is in mourning…..

15 Dec

I really have no words to describe how I’m feeling. I’m a mother so the loss of so many children in such an unimaginable way brought me to tears many times. My heart is with all the families who lost someone in Newtown, Connecticut yesterday. My prayers are with those who had their childhood ripped from them  in a split second, those who protected innocent lives, and those who lost their own.

President Obama delivered heart-felt words yesterday with tears in his eyes. He addressed the nation as a father; said the things parents are most likely feeling around the country. He closed with words that have stayed with me so I too will close with: “G-d bless the victims. Heal the broken hearted and bind up their wounds.”

Leave a Reply

