The one with more pictures than words

26 Jan

Happy Saturday.

For various reasons, (lots of overtime at work, a cold etc) I haven’t had time to be creative (SAD!). So this week, I’m going to share some of my early art journal attempts. My first few layouts were my attempt to get back into painting so there’s no real rhyme or reason. However, it was fun to look back over my journal to prepare this blog post and see my style begin to emerge. That’s a big part of the reason I try to paint often; to find my style, to continue to develop it and make it better. And cause it’s so much fun!

I started my journal before my blog so there aren’t any step by step photos.

early art journal

early art journal 2

early journal 3

early journal 4

early journal 5

early journal 6

early journal 7

So, what do you think? Not a bad start I guess.

Till next week.

Cheers,
Michelle

2 Responses to “The one with more pictures than words”

  1. jamie February 18, 2013 at 12:03 am #

    It was great to meet you today!! I LOVE YOUR WORK! This is all so beautiful – I want to learn art journaling!!!

    • studiobukowski February 18, 2013 at 3:48 am #

      Hey there, Jamie. It was great meeting you too! Thanks for your kind words and I’d love to share art journaling with you!

Leave a Reply

