The one with new art cards

18 May

Happy Saturday!

flowersThis is how I started my Saturday morning….greeted by beautiful flowers in the back yard! What inspiration first thing in the morning. And this week, I had been working on art cards with flowers as my focal point. Kinda perfect, huh? Anyhow,  I had so much fun making the last granola box canvas, that I had to make some more of those cute flowers.

This time, my canvas were magazine subscription cards. Yep, my art cards are back! So, I started here:

art card 1After a layer of gesso, I chose my color palet and applied the paint with my fingers. I always did enjoy finger painting as a child!

art card 2Sometimes when I’m creating, I forget to take photos so you’ll have to forgive me for not having close ups of the backgrounds without the beginnings of the flower heads. I used scrapbook papers for the flower heads; coordinating or contrasting papers, depending on my mood.

art card 3

I think I enjoy these flowers so much because they are quick, easy, and never the same twice. And because I love using drawing inks which are for the stems and smaller details.

art card 4

art card 5

art card 6I used some Stampin Up! stamps to complete each card.

So there you are. Quick and sweet cards. Let me know what you think. I always enjoy reading your comments!

Til next week.
Cheers,

Michelle

2 Responses to “The one with new art cards”

  1. jimmiesworld May 22, 2013 at 6:22 pm #

    I love these! This kind of thing would make a great postcard.

    • studiobukowski May 23, 2013 at 1:10 pm #

      Yes! But since I’m sending to 4 girls in one house, they go in an envelope – that I decorate as well (which is fun!)

Leave a Reply

