The one with projects in progress

7 Sep

Happy Saturday.

Due to work obligations, my next 3 weekends are tied up and I am sure I’m not going to have a lot of time to create and blog. I’m so thankful that I can schedule these posts ahead of time! Unfortunately  that means I don’t have finished projects to share this week, but I thought you might enjoy seeing a few I have in progress.

in progress 5I’m working on this 3′ x 3′ canvas for a friend. I made her a smaller piece earlier this year and she must have liked it since she asked if I would do a large canvas for her office. I have to say, knowing it will be on display where our colleagues will see it (and know who created it) has hindered me in some ways. But I’ll share more about that when it’s complete. I will say that this is the first time I’ve worked on a canvas this big which is really exciting.

in progress 4A glimpse of the progress….

in progress 2Some elements I will use…..

in progress 6I’m also working on 5 granola box canvas pieces and I will share more behind this project once they are finished as well.

In progress1

in progress3In various stages…..

in progressSo there you have it. Two big projects I’ve been working on. I can’t wait till they are finished so I can share more about them.

Till next week,
Cheers,
Michelle

Leave a Reply

