The one where it’s my one year anniversary!

15 Sep

Happy Sunday!

I can’t believe it’s been a whole year since my first blog post; something I never thought I would do. In fact, the reason I started blogging was to hold myself accountable. I figured I would keep creating if I had to produce a post every week. And then I thought about it; for a long time. And kept putting it off.  I guess it was partly because sharing my art so publicly was a scary idea and the nagging voice in my head kept telling me that no one would care enough to read it. But I was talking about it a lot and one of my friends suggested choosing a date to launch and sticking to it. That was really good advice. Thanks Viki!

Over the last year, I’ve created a lot and tried to post every Saturday (and sometime on Sunday). I’ve received lots of good feedback and comments and it’s been more fun sharing than I anticipated.

So, I thought the best way to celebrate my one year anniversary would be to share some of my favorite pieces from the last year. Let’s start with the art cards:

art card 3

art card 6b

art card 6How about some of my favorite art journal pages:

J7

Challenge 11

LayoutAnd my favorite granola bar box canvas pieces:

canvas 9

C14

GB8It’s been a pretty amazing year. I’ve learned a lot. I’ve been developing my style. I’ve shared art journaling with a lot of people (on the blog and in person). I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for me.

Thank you for joining me on this journey.  I truly appreciate it.

Till next week.
Cheers,
Michelle

2 Responses to “The one where it’s my one year anniversary!”

  1. rosebudinnh September 17, 2013 at 5:09 pm #

    wow love your pages… I am drawn to the red and pink circles…page.. lov it!!! Rose

    • studiobukowski October 6, 2013 at 9:17 pm #

      Thank you so much, Rose. I appreciate your kind words and I’m so glad you like my work!

Leave a Reply

