The one with 5 finished pieces

9 Nov

Happy Saturday.

I spent the last two weeks finishing up 5 granola box canvas art pieces. There are a few galleries in town that sell local art and I am hoping to get into a few of them. So this week, I won’t be sharing a narration of my process; just the individual finished pieces.

Each canvas began life as a granola bar box and they are 5 7/8″ x 6 5/8″. I use old book pages, magazine pages, and other papers to create the focal elements (the flowers and houses). And the rest of my mixed media consists of acrylic paints, water colors, gel medium, drawing inks, acrylic coating and varnish.

I’d love to know what you think. Feel free to leave comments at the end.

Grayscale flower

Grayscale flower

Sideview grayscale flower

Little houses in a field of purple

Little houses in a field of purple

sideview - little houses purple

Little houses in a field of green

Little houses in a field of green

Sideview Little houses green

Yellow flowers at dusk

Yellow flowers at dusk

Sideview - yellow flowers

Whimsical Blue Flowers

Whimsical Blue Flowers

Sideview - Whimsical Blue flowersSee you next week (and don’t forget to leave some comments.)

Cheers,
Michelle

2 Responses to “The one with 5 finished pieces”

  1. jamie November 12, 2013 at 2:15 am #

    AH! I saw you pin and finally found your blog again! I’ve been meaning to ask you the URL – when I switched blog readers, I lost your blog! Anyway, I love the little houses!!! Very cute!!

    • studiobukowski November 24, 2013 at 1:40 am #

      Hey Jamie! Thanks for reading and for the kind words!

Leave a Reply

