The one where I take the next step

30 Nov

Good morning and happy Saturday!

I am very excited to share with you that I have entered the world of selling art. Last night, I dropped off my first five pieces to my new friend, Heather, at Atmalogy on West End in Nashville. I have my own little space (which I get to make my own so guess what I’m working on this weekend) in Atmalogy and I can add more pieces as I finish them. She also hosts a Makers Market monthly and I hope to participate in that in the future. If you’re in the Nashville area, go check her our her space. She rents out unique meeting spaces, has a fantastic cafe (great coffee!) and supports new artists. Plus, she’s pretty cool herself.

photo 1 (2)

art

So, this big step is one closer to my dream of being a full time artist and teacher. I’m off to work on my “shop” and continue working on next steps. Thanks for checking in with me this week.

Cheers,
Michelle

One Response to “The one where I take the next step”

  1. havenofinspiration March 27, 2014 at 10:35 pm #

    Reblogged this on Haven of Inspiration.

Leave a Reply

