The one with She Art

4 Jan

Happy New Year!

I can’t believe it’s 2014; a brand new year with so many possibilities. As I was preparing my photos for this post, I scrolled through my blog roll and noticed many bloggers talking about goal setting for 2014. One Little Word (by Ali Edwards) is pretty popular. I’ve also seen beginnings of new 365 projects (like the one by Gretchen Miller). It all got me to thinking that I’ve never really made creative goals for myself at the beginning of the year. I will have to give this some thought. Of course, if I do decide to take on one of these practices, I will share!

Today however, I’d like to share one of my projects I finished up in December. I made this for my cousin (one of my very favorite people) and the phrase “Carry On Warrior” comes from the book of the same name by Glennon Doyle Melton. My cousin introduced me to this book and fantastic author and her wonderfully funny and real blog. If you haven’t read Ms. Melton, I highly recommend her! Anyhow, this is my second attempt at She Art (created by the amazingly talented Christy Thomlinson) and I’m pretty pleased at the way it turned out!

SheArt3

SheArt2

SheArt4

SheArt5

SheArt6So, that was my last mixed media piece completed in 2013. I have a bunch of projects I’m working on this week and I’m looking forward to all the opportunities this year will offer.

Do you have a creative goals practice? Are you doing the One Little Word or any daily challenge? Share in the comments below.

See you next week,
Cheers,
Michelle

2 Responses to “The one with She Art”

  1. Gretchen Miller, MA, ATR-BC January 4, 2014 at 6:38 pm #

    Many thanks Michelle for sharing the beginnings of my 3×5 365– I’m off to work on today’s card right now! 🙂 Your Warrior piece is beautiful! Very best wishes to your creative practice in 2014…. xxoo

    • studiobukowski January 4, 2014 at 7:04 pm #

      You are most welcome! And thank you for the kind words! I love your challenge and it really has given me a lot to think about….in fact, I’m working on my one word for the year this afternoon.

Leave a Reply

