The one with the new circle journal

6 Apr

Good morning and happy Sunday!

Wow, everything is blooming here in Nashville and my allergies are going crazy. Not too much going on in the art room this week due to feeling so blah! So today I’m going to be brief and share the new circle journal I am working on with a good friend.

She moved out to Clute, Texas last year to take an appointment at a United Methodist church (she is the senior pastor). I am happy that we have kept in touch since she moved. So when she asked if  I’d like to start a circle journal with her (like the one I have going with my mom) I had to think about it for about a second. It’s such a fun way to connect with someone.

Karney and me (I’m on the left) last year.

J2Here is Karney’s first layout. How lucky am I? Who else gets fun mail with poetry about what they mean to their friend? I’m not much of a poet, so I went with went with a collage…..

J3I used a dress pattern for the background. I added red and white circles using a peanut butter jar lid and a creamer lid. Some black painted boxes, patterned white circles from bubble wrap completed the background. After that, I added the focal elements. The frame around the girl is washi tape. It’s a simple layout, but I like the message.

Till next week,

Cheers,
Michelle

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

