The one with the Empowered Woman series

13 Jul

Good morning,

It’s been another busy week in the studio. I haven’t had time to document my progress, but I do have these 3 completed pieces to share with you. The first two are part of my new Empowered Woman Series. Both pieces were painted on my hand made granola bar box canvases. They measure about 6″ x 6″. I create these pieces with acrylic paints, water colors, drawing inks, and misc papers (background). I’d love to hear what you think!

 

 

Liz (WP)

Lucy(WP)

This next piece is called a Worry Box. It’s made out of a tea tin and the idea is to write your worries and store them in the box. If they’re in the box, they won’t be in your head.

worry box (WP)

So, what do you think? Leave your comments below. And don’t forget to check out my artist page on Facebook.

See you next week!
Cheers,Michelle

3 Responses to “The one with the Empowered Woman series”

  1. Bella July 28, 2014 at 9:50 pm #

    I love the worry box using Lucy’ s face

  2. rosebudinnh January 23, 2015 at 5:34 pm #

    she is so cute! love the worry box……………….

Leave a Reply

